Reviews

Guest Reviews

We host visitors from many countries around the world. Here are just some of our best reviews.

Vlastimil A. · Wythenshawe, United Kingdom – March 2017
Huge property with a big terrace.Ideal for family with kids.We really enjoyed walking in Caribbean territory.

Flavia Z. · Milan, Italy – February 2017
La casa è perfetta per due persone, in quattro bisogna un po’ arrangiarsi,per cui dipende molto dal vostro grado di adattabilità. Linda e sua madre Eugenia sono fantastiche,sempre disponibili e pronte ad aiutare!noi non avevamo la macchina, ma ce la siamo comunque cavata, anche se bisogna settarsi sui ritmi locali o camminare a lungo!la zona è super tranquilla e la natura incantevole!straconsigliato!

Rob B. · Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium – January 2017
En français dans le texte… Le Cottage est parfait pour un couple, voir un ou deux enfant en plus en visite du coté Est de l’île. L’espace est propre, sécurisé et confortable. Eugenia, la maman de Linda qui habite juste à coté est une femme discrète et attentive. Elle vous préparera tous les jours un délicieux repas local, si vous le souhaitez. Les voisins sont également chaleureux et souriant. C’est un petit havre de paix incontournable… si vous passez par là.

Edmund D. · Dickinson, North Dakota, USA – January 2017
We needed an unusual check-in arrangement because of our arrival time and prior commitments in the capital and the host was very accommodating. Place is clean and quite a good deal for a budget residence. Pictures are representative.

Flow O. · Columbia, Missouri, USA – April 2016
We enjoyed “Breezes Cottage” very much. The house is pretty, roomy and comfortable in a beautiful, peaceful environment, and getting to know Ma Eugenia was a pleasure. We appreciated getting to learn about the Kalinago people and exploring the breathtaking tropical coast.

Greg P. · Phelps, Wisconson, USA – December 2015
Many thanks to … for making my stay at Breezes both memorable and life changing. Living and working with the Kalinago people was an experience I will always treasure. Sincerely, Greg Vetter

Ingrid W. · United States, December 2015
Vielen Dank für eine tolle Unterkunft. Sehr ruhig, super sauber, toller Blick, sicher und perfekt eingerichtet mit Küche und Waschmaschine. Lindas Mutter Eugenie wohnt direkt neben an und ist für alles direkter Ansprechpartner. Gerne hilft sie bei allen Fragen und erfreut mit Früchten und Saft aus eigenem Garten. Obwohl Linda nicht anwesend war, ist sie online immer eine Hilfe. Jederzeit sehr zu empfehlen, wenn man die Ostküste und den Norden kennen lernen möchte. Vielen Dank Mama Eugenie und Linda. Ihr macht das super.

Lisa · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA – July 2015
Linda’s mother Eugenia welcomed us to Breezes Cottage with mangos and other fruits she had picked from her garden. She also left us a bottle of hand squeezed fruit juice, which was delicious. The cottage has a nice proximity to the airport (less than a half hour) and made for easy driving for our very early am flight. The cottage also had ceiling fans, which was helped keep the cottage cool. The WiFi worked very well, the shower was very nice and the house was quite peaceful, despite its central location in a village. All in all a great experience!

Khai A. · Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA – November 2014
We love staying at Breezes Cottage. Mdm Eugenia is always there if we need anything. We also get a chance to eat some of the harvest from her garden. She has many fresh fruits and vegetables to share with us. The place is comfortable, with great kitchen and also a huge washer. It’s a also a very convenient location for public transport and a short walk to a groceries store.

Kim H. · Antigua and Barbuda – May 2014Thank you so much for the pleasant stay at Breezes Cottage, it really lived up to it’s name and was the perfect location. Thank you Linda and Eugenia for being so accommodating during our 2 week stay.

Sabine B. · United Kingdom – February 2014
We stayed in Breeze Cottage for 6 weeks and it was perfect! The cottage is spacious, nicely furnished and offers a lot of complimentary things (like fast WiFi and kitchen equipment, as well as a washing machine). The huge ocean-facing terrace is perfect for relaxation and hummingbird-watching. The cottage is embedded in a great garden and the host, Ma Eugenia, allowed us to harvest fruits from her garden. We complemented our meals with fresh mangos, papayas, avocados, herbs and many more. We frequently used the blender provided to make fruit juices and smoothies. Ma Eugenia is a great host and dear person. She took good care of us, she gave us advice for activities and even provided medicine when we were sick. Salybia provides a great location to explore Dominica. If one has a car, it is central enough to get to many places of interest. As long-term guests, we enjoyed exploring the area without car, as there are nice short and longer walks in the surrounding. The people in the Kalinago Territory were particularly friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Breeze Cottage for your next visit to Dominica! All the best wishes    ! Sabine + Tim

Manca · Ljubljana, Slovenia – May 2013
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Dominica at different places but we liked breezes cottage the most. The apartment is very beautiful, very clean and very well equipped! It is in quiet and peaceful area and the air in the apartment is very nice because of the breeze. 🙂 Our hostess was Linda’s mum and she was very generous and gave us a warm welcome! We really enjoyed staying there!

Shannon · Saint Lucia – April 2013
I had a great stay at Breezes Cottage in April. It was easy to find and I felt comfortable and safe there during my first few days alone. Between the sounds of the breeze, rain, waves and birds I felt like I was listening to a nature cd my whole stay; very tranquil. I will definitely look into staying here again when I return to Dominica!

Jenna P. · Jasper, Georgia, USA – March 2013
We had a wonderful time at Breezes Cottage. We stayed in Dominica for a month and Breezes cottage allowed us to explore the entire island. It was in a good location, equally distant from many attractions. The cottage was very clean, the kitchen was perfect for preparing our meals, and the solar hot shower was perfect to revive us after long days of hiking. Eugenia, our hostess, was so very sweet and we really enjoyed her company and her warm hospitality. There is a small store across the street for staples, but the closest grocery store is about an 1 hour away. We would recommend Breezes cottage for a short or long term stay. It is more convenient to have a car to be able to travel when desired. There are buses, however we did not use them. If you are looking for a cultural immersion experience, this is the place to experience it in Dominica. We enjoyed experiencing life with the Kalinago people. Overall, we had a enriching experience!

Anke · Saarbrücken, Germany – February 2012
Amazing host and the warmest welcome you can imagine. We enjoyed our stay in this little beautiful cottage very much as well as the location in the carib terratory. Starting the day with a coffee on the balcony watching the sunrise… wow!